Byzantine Chainmaille Bracelet

I recently received the packages of artistic wire jump rings I had ordered and decided to practice the byzantine chainmaille stitch. I love the natural copper color! The clasp is not the same color, but I think that just makes it stand out more so you can find the ends…or it could just be that I don’t have copper clasps. 🙂

PicsArt_1385705528386

 

I had actually tried making this weave before, but I did not realize at the time that it was incorrect. Here it is:

inkedharmonie and art 2 007

I think it still looks very interesting.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under All

Leave a Reply

