High Contrast Project

This is yet another project from my drawing and design class. The assignment was to draw a face, a letter, and an object (not necessarily in that order) and paint or sharpie it with black. We also had to leave a 2 inch border along the edge. I am really happy with how this turned out because I did not look on the Internet to steal inspiration from other people (not that that is bad, it’s just that coming up with an idea by myself made me extra satisfied with this). I had recently been doodling a lot of side profile faces, so that’s what I put in the “M”. I outlined the drawing in sharpie first, then painted it with black acrylic paint. It was hard getting the small spaces.

Thumbnail sketches:

003 007

Sharpie Outlining:

005

Painting:

20131202_12481120131203_165300

Leave a comment

Filed under All, Drawing

Leave a Reply

